Directory

Faculty

Office Phone Email
Norman Abrahamson 447 Davis Hall abrahamson@berkeley.edu
Lisa Alvarez-Cohen 726 Davis Hall (510) 643-5969 alvarez@ce.berkeley.edu
James M. Anderson 5 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-9061 anderson@ce.berkeley.edu
Francisco Armero 713 Davis Hall (510) 643-0813 armero@ce.berkeley.edu
Abolhassan ASTANEH-ASL 781 Davis Hall (510) 642-4528 astaneh@berkeley.edu
Roger Bales 621B Sutardja Dai Hall rbales@berkeley.edu
Alexandre M. Bayen 642 Sutardja Dai Hall (510) 642-3586 bayen@ce.berkeley.edu
Robert G. Bea 212 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-0967 bea@ce.berkeley.edu
Alex Becker (510) 517-7351 alexb@socrates.berkeley.edu
Yousef Bozorgnia 421 Davis Hall (510) 642-3489 yousef@berkeley.edu
Jonathan D. Bray 453 Davis Hall (510) 642-9843 jonbray@berkeley.edu
Michael Cassidy 416C McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-7702 cassidy@ce.berkeley.edu
Anil K. Chopra 773 Davis Hall (510) 642-1292 chopra@ce.berkeley.edu
Fotini Katopodes Chow 621 Davis Hall (510) 643-4405 tinakc@berkeley.edu
George A. Cooper 417 Davis Hall cooper@ce.berkeley.edu
Keith C. Crandall 214 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-9066 crandall@ce.berkeley.edu
Carlos F. Daganzo 416A McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-3853 daganzo@ce.berkeley.edu
Armen Der Kiureghian 723 Davis Hall (510) 642-2469 adk@ce.berkeley.edu
John A. Dracup 619 Davis Hall (510) 643-4306 dracup@ce.berkeley.edu
Filip C. Filippou 731 Davis Hall (510) 642-4020 filippou@berkeley.edu
Mostafa A. Foda foda@ce.berkeley.edu
Ashok Gadgil 100 Blum Hall, 5570 (510) 486-4651 gadgil@ce.berkeley.edu
Steven D. Glaser 621A Sutardja Dai Hall (510) 642-1264 glaser@ce.berkeley.edu
Allen Goldstein 330 Hilgard Hall (510) 643-2451 ahg@berkeley.edu
Richard E. Goodman 447 Davis Hall rgoodman@mcn.org
Sanjay Govindjee 779 Davis Hall (510) 642-6060 s_g@berkeley.edu
Mark Hansen 114 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-2880 mhansen@ce.berkeley.edu
Robert Harley 763 Davis Hall (510) 643-8739 chair@ce.berkeley.edu
Slav W. Hermanowicz 629 Davis Hall (510) 931-5453 hermanowicz@ce.berkeley.edu
Alexander J. Horne 655 Davis Hall (510) 525-4433 anywaters@comcast.net
Arpad Horvath 215B McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-7300 horvath@ce.berkeley.edu
C. William Ibbs 213 McLaughlin Hall (510) 643-8067 ibbs@ce.berkeley.edu
David Jenkins 655 Davis Hall (510) 527-0672 flocdoc@pacbell.net
Adib Kanafani 112 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-0367 kanafani@ce.berkeley.edu
James M. Kelly 782 Davis Hall (510) 665-3470 jmkelly@berkeley.edu
Thomas W. Kirchstetter 655 Davis Hall (510) 908-1237 twkirchstetter@berkeley.edu
Shaofan Li 783 Davis Hall (510) 642-5362 shaofan@berkeley.edu
Jacob Lubliner 535 Davis Hall lubliner@ce.berkeley.edu
Samer M. Madanat 760 Davis (510) 642-3261 madanat@ce.berkeley.edu
Stephen A. Mahin 777 Davis Hall (510) 693-6972 mahin@berkeley.edu
Adolf D. May 108A McLaughlin Hall (805) 898-3730 amay@uclink4.berkeley.edu
Povindar K. Mehta 533 Davis Hall mehta@ce.berkeley.edu
Baoxia Mi 623 Davis Hall (510) 664-7446 mib@berkeley.edu
Jack P. Moehle 775 Davis Hall (510) 407-6124 moehle@berkeley.edu
Carl L. Monismith 215 McLaughlin (510) 665-3560 clm@ce.berkeley.edu
Paulo J. M. Monteiro 725 Davis Hall (510) 643-8251 monteiro@ce.berkeley.edu
H. Frank Morrison 417 Davis Hall (510) 642-3157 hfmorrison@berkeley.edu
Khalid M. Mosalam 723 Davis Hall (510) 643-4805 mosalam@berkeley.edu
Scott Moura 625 Davis Hall (510) 642-0948 smoura@berkeley.edu
William W Nazaroff 425 Davis Hall (510) 642-1040 nazaroff@ce.berkeley.edu
Kara L. Nelson 663 Davis Hall (510) 643-5023 karanelson@berkeley.edu
Claudia P. Ostertag 729 Davis Hall (510) 642-0184 ostertag@ce.berkeley.edu
Juan M. Pestana 727 Davis Hall (510) 643-0809 jmpestana@berkeley.edu
Karl S. Pister 714 Davis Hall (510) 642-3066 pister@ce.berkeley.edu
Graham H. Powell (510) 642-1278 powell@ce.berkeley.edu
Alexey Pozdnukhov 115 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-1008 alexeip@berkeley.edu
Jasenka Rakas 107B McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-9064 jrakas@ce.berkeley.edu
James W. Rector 419 Davis (510) 520-1071 jwrector@lbl.gov
Michael Riemer 451 Davis (510) 642-7457 riemer@ce.berkeley.edu
Yoram N. Rubin 627 Davis Hall (510) 642-2282 rubin@ce.berkeley.edu
David L. Sedlak 657 Davis Hall (510) 643-0256 sedlak@ce.berkeley.edu
Raymond B. Seed 423 Davis Hall (510) 643-8438 seed@ce.berkeley.edu
Raja Sengupta 112 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-9540 rajasengupta@berkeley.edu
Susan Shaheen 408 McLaughlin Hall 510-642-9168 sshaheen@berkeley.edu
Hsieh Wen Shen 409 O'Brien Hall hshen@calmail.berkeley.edu
Zuo-Jun Max Shen 416D McLaughlin Hall (510) 664-7088 maxshen@berkeley.edu
Ronald Shumway 215 McLaughlin Hall (510) 654-4020 ronshumway@comcast.net
Nicholas Sitar 449 Davis Hall (510) 643-8623 sitar@berkeley.edu
Alexander Skabardonis 416B McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-9166 skabardonis@ce.berkeley.edu
Rodney J. Sobey (510) 642-4011 sobey@ce.berkeley.edu
Kenichi Soga (510) 664-7534 soga@berkeley.edu
Garrison Sposito 117B Hilgard Hall (510) 643-8297 gsposito@berkeley.edu
Mark Stacey 665 Davis Hall (510) 642-6776 mstacey@berkeley.edu
Robert L. Taylor 714 Davis Hall (510) 642-3066 rlt@ce.berkeley.edu
Jerome F. Thomas (510) 848-1776 thomas@ce.berkeley.edu
Sally Thompson 661 Davis Hall (510) 642-1980 thompson@ce.berkeley.edu
Iris D. Tommelein 212 McLaughlin Hall (510) 643-8678 tommelein@berkeley.edu
Evan A. Variano 648 Sutardja Dai Hall (510) 642-2648 variano@ce.berkeley.edu
Martin Wachs 114 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-3585 mwachs@berkeley.edu
Joan Walker 111 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-6897 joanwalker@berkeley.edu
William C. Webster 782 Davis Hall (510) 642-8296 webster@ce.berkeley.edu
Edward L. Wilson ed-wilson1@juno.com

Emeriti

Office Phone Email
James M. Anderson 5 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-9061 anderson@ce.berkeley.edu
Robert G. Bea 212 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-0967 bea@ce.berkeley.edu
Alex Becker (510) 517-7351 alexb@socrates.berkeley.edu
Anil K. Chopra 773 Davis Hall (510) 642-1292 chopra@ce.berkeley.edu
George A. Cooper 417 Davis Hall cooper@ce.berkeley.edu
Keith C. Crandall 214 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-9066 crandall@ce.berkeley.edu
Armen Der Kiureghian 723 Davis Hall (510) 642-2469 adk@ce.berkeley.edu
John A. Dracup 619 Davis Hall (510) 643-4306 dracup@ce.berkeley.edu
Mostafa A. Foda foda@ce.berkeley.edu
Richard E. Goodman 447 Davis Hall rgoodman@mcn.org
Alexander J. Horne 655 Davis Hall (510) 525-4433 anywaters@comcast.net
David Jenkins 655 Davis Hall (510) 527-0672 flocdoc@pacbell.net
James M. Kelly 782 Davis Hall (510) 665-3470 jmkelly@berkeley.edu
Jacob Lubliner 535 Davis Hall lubliner@ce.berkeley.edu
Samer M. Madanat 760 Davis (510) 642-3261 madanat@ce.berkeley.edu
Adolf D. May 108A McLaughlin Hall (805) 898-3730 amay@uclink4.berkeley.edu
Povindar K. Mehta 533 Davis Hall mehta@ce.berkeley.edu
Carl L. Monismith 215 McLaughlin (510) 665-3560 clm@ce.berkeley.edu
H. Frank Morrison 417 Davis Hall (510) 642-3157 hfmorrison@berkeley.edu
Juan M. Pestana 727 Davis Hall (510) 643-0809 jmpestana@berkeley.edu
Karl S. Pister 714 Davis Hall (510) 642-3066 pister@ce.berkeley.edu
Graham H. Powell (510) 642-1278 powell@ce.berkeley.edu
Raymond B. Seed 423 Davis Hall (510) 643-8438 seed@ce.berkeley.edu
Hsieh Wen Shen 409 O'Brien Hall hshen@calmail.berkeley.edu
Rodney J. Sobey (510) 642-4011 sobey@ce.berkeley.edu
Garrison Sposito 117B Hilgard Hall (510) 643-8297 gsposito@berkeley.edu
Jerome F. Thomas (510) 848-1776 thomas@ce.berkeley.edu
Martin Wachs 114 McLaughlin Hall (510) 642-3585 mwachs@berkeley.edu
William C. Webster 782 Davis Hall (510) 642-8296 webster@ce.berkeley.edu
Edward L. Wilson ed-wilson1@juno.com