Caroline Le Floch selected as a 2017 Siebel Scholar in Energy Science

Featured Faculty: Scott Moura

PhD student Caroline Le Floch was selected as a 2017 Siebel Scholar in Energy Science.

Siebel Scholars are selected on the basis of academic excellence and leadership to receive a merit-based $35,000 award in the final year of graduate studies. As a Siebel Scholar, Le Floch joins a community of over 1000 Siebel Scholars worldwide, working collaboratively to address the most pressing problems of society.

Le Floch's interests include optimization, control, and data science with application to electric vehicles, residential solar, and behavioral economics.

Professor Scott Moura is her faculty adviser.

Published 08/22/2016