Susan Shaheen Awarded 2017 Roy W. Crum Award

Featured Faculty: Susan Shaheen

Susan Shaheen, CEE Adjunct Professor and Co-Director of the Institute of Transportation Studies' Transportation Sustainability Research Center, has been awarded the 2017 Roy W. Crum Award.

The Crum Award is one of the highest honors that TRB, a division of the National Academy of Sciences, can bestow. It recognizes outstanding achievement in transportation research. 

Shaheen is an internationally-recognized leader in research on shared mobility and environmentally friendly transportation. Her research has broken new ground in carsharing, bikesharing, and shared-ride services for more than two decades.

She has also advanced sustainable transportation research in the areas of smart parking management for public transit and trucks; ecorouting for private vehicles and freight; fuel cell, electric, and plug-in hybrid vehicles and infrastructure; smart cities; and older mobility.

Shaheen will accept the award during the TRB Annual Meeting's Chairman's Luncheon on Jan. 10, 2018 in Washington DC.

See Shaheen Awarded 2017 Roy W. Crum Award (ITS Berkeley News, 9/13/17)

Published 09/13/2017